North Dakota Flooding (DR-1981)

Incident period: February 14, 2011 to July 20, 2011
Major Disaster Declaration declared on May 10, 2011

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

May 10, 2011
News Release
WASHINGTON -- The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced that federal disaster aid has been made available to North Dakota to supplement the state and local recovery efforts in the area struck by flooding beginning on February 14, 2011, and continuing.


Back to Top