Texas Hurricane Alex (DR-1931)

Incident period: June 30, 2010 to August 14, 2010
Major Disaster Declaration declared on August 3, 2010

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

August 3, 2010
News Release
WASHINGTON -- The U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced today that federal aid has been made available for Texas to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the area struck by Hurricane Alex beginning on June 30, 2010, and continuing. The President's action makes federal funding available to affected individuals in the counties of Cameron, Hidalgo, Jim Hogg, Maverick, Starr, Val Verde, Webb, and Zapata.
August 3, 2010
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama’s major disaster declaration issued for the State of Texas. Assistance for Affected Individuals and Families Can Include as Required


Main Content
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top