Wyoming Flooding (DR-1923)

Incident period: June 4, 2010 to June 18, 2010
Major Disaster Declaration declared on July 14, 2010

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

July 14, 2010
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama’s major disaster declaration issued for the state of Wyoming. Assistance for the State, Tribal and Affected Local Governments Can Include as Required:
July 14, 2010
News Release
The President today declared a major disaster exists in the State of Wyoming and ordered Federal aid to supplement State and local recovery efforts in the area struck by flooding during the period of June 4-18, 2010. Federal funding is available to State and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by the flooding in Fremont County and the portions of the Wind River Indian Reservation that lie within Fremont County.
Main Content

Preliminary Damage Assessment

  • Wyoming, FEMA-1923-DR (PDF 20KB)
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top