Puerto Rico Severe Storms and Flooding (DR-1919)

Incident period: May 26, 2010 to May 31, 2010
Major Disaster Declaration declared on June 24, 2010

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

July 6, 2010
News Release
SAN JUAN, Puerto Rico -- On July 1, 2010, Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) officials and Puerto Rico Governor’s Authorized Representative (GAR) staff held the Applicants’ Briefing meeting for eligible municipal and state agencies and private non-profit organizations included in the federal disaster declaration made by President Obama on June 24, 2010. The municipalities included on the declaration are: Arecibo, Barranquitas, Coamo, Corozal, Dorado, Naranjito, Orocovis, Utuado, Vega Alta, and Vega Baja.
June 24, 2010
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama’s major disaster declaration issued for the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico: Assistance for the State and Affected Local Governments Can Include as Required:
June 24, 2010
News Release
The President today declared a major disaster exists in the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and ordered Federal aid to supplement Commonwealth and local recovery efforts in the area struck by severe storms and flooding during the period of May 26-31, 2010.


Main Content

Preliminary Damage Assessment

  • Puerto Rico, FEMA-1919-DR (PDF 21KB)
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top