Designated Areas: Maryland Severe Winter Storm and Snowstorm

Incident period: December 18, 2009 to December 20, 2009
Major Disaster Declaration declared on February 19, 2010
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Anne Arundel County, Baltimore, Baltimore County, Caroline County, Cecil County, Charles County, Harford County, Howard County, Kent County, Montgomery County, Queen Anne's County and Talbot County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Maryland are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top