Designated Areas: Oklahoma Wildfires

Incident period: April 9, 2009 to April 12, 2009
Major Disaster Declaration declared on June 19, 2009
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Carter County, Cleveland County, Grady County, Lincoln County, McClain County, Murray County, Oklahoma County, Payne County and Stephens County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Oklahoma are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top