Designated Areas: Indiana Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding

Incident period: March 8, 2009 to March 14, 2009
Major Disaster Declaration declared on April 22, 2009
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Allen County, Carroll County, Daviess County, De Kalb County, Fulton County, Jasper County, Kosciusko County, La Porte County, Lake County, Lawrence County, Marshall County, Noble County, Pulaski County, Saint Joseph County, White County and Whitley County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Indiana are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top