Nebraska Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding (DR-1770)

Incident period: May 22, 2008 to June 24, 2008
Major Disaster Declaration declared on June 20, 2008

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

June 21, 2008
News Release
LINCOLN, Neb. -- A federal disaster declaration makes 13 Nebraska counties eligible for disaster assistance, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the Nebraska Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) announced. The declaration means assistance will be available to help eligible homeowners, renters and business owners recover from the effects of the severe storms, flooding and tornadoes that began on May 22, 2008.
June 20, 2008
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- The head of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today announced that federal disaster aid has been made available for Nebraska to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the area struck by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding during the period of May 22, 2008.
June 20, 2008
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Bush's major disaster declaration issued for Nebraska. Assistance for Affected Individuals and Families Can Include as Required:


Main Content


State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top