Indiana Severe Storms and Flooding (DR-1766)

Incident period: May 30, 2008 to June 27, 2008
Major Disaster Declaration declared on June 8, 2008

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

June 12, 2008
News Release
INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. -- A toll-free application telephone number and on-line registration are now operational for residents in eight Indiana counties who suffered property damage or losses from severe storms, tornadoes and flooding that occurred May 30 and continuing. The Indiana counties designated for Individual Assistance (IA) are Bartholomew, Hancock, Johnson, Marion, Monroe, Morgan, Vermillion and Vigo counties. Additional designations may be made at a later date after further evaluation.
June 9, 2008
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Bush's major disaster declaration issued for Indiana. Assistance for the State and Affected Local Governments Can Include as Required:
June 9, 2008
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- The head of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced that federal disaster aid has been made available for Indiana to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the area struck by severe storms and flooding beginning on June 6, 2008, and continuing.


Main Content

Preliminary Damage Assessment

  • Indiana, FEMA-1766-DR (PDF 37KB)
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top