Designated Areas: Missouri Severe Storms and Tornadoes

Incident period: May 10, 2008 to May 11, 2008
Major Disaster Declaration declared on May 23, 2008
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Barry County, Jasper County and Newton County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Missouri are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top