Designated Areas: Mississippi Severe Storms and Flooding

Incident period: March 20, 2008 to May 19, 2008
Major Disaster Declaration declared on May 8, 2008
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Bolivar County, Warren County, Washington County and Wilkinson County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Mississippi are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top