Texas Tropical Storm Erin (DR-1730)

Incident period: August 14, 2007 to August 20, 2007
Major Disaster Declaration declared on October 2, 2007

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

October 3, 2007
News Release
WACO, Texas -- The Governor?s Division of Emergency Management (GDEM) and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced today disaster assistance is available for Texas residents in Bexar, Harris, Jones, Kendall, Medina and Taylor Counties who were affected by Tropical Storm Erin, August 14-20, 2007.
October 2, 2007
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Bush's major disaster declaration issued for Texas. Assistance for Affected Individuals and Families Can Include as Required:
October 2, 2007
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C -- The head of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today announced that federal disaster aid has been made available for the state of Texas to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the area struck by Tropical Storm Erin during the period of August 14-20, 2007.


Main Content

Preliminary Damage Assessment

  • Texas, FEMA-1730-DR (PDF 52KB)
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top