Designated Areas: New York Severe Storms, Flooding, and Tornado

Incident period: August 8, 2007
Major Disaster Declaration declared on August 31, 2007
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Kings County and Queens County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in New York are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top