Wisconsin Severe Storms and Flooding (DR-1719)

Incident period: August 18, 2007 to August 31, 2007
Major Disaster Declaration declared on August 26, 2007

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

August 29, 2007
News Release
LA CROSSE, Wis. -- The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and Wisconsin Emergency Management (WEM) announce the opening of Disaster Recovery Centers (DRCs) in Crawford, La Crosse and Richland counties on Thursday, Aug. 30, for people affected by the severe storms and flooding that began August 18, 2007.
August 26, 2007
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- The head of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security?s Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today announced that federal disaster aid has been made available for the state of Wisconsin to help people and communities recover from the effects of severe storms and flooding beginning on August 18, 2007, and continuing.
August 26, 2007
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Bush?s major disaster declaration. Assistance for Affected Individuals and Families Can Include as Required:


Main Content


State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top