Kansas Severe Storms and Flooding (DR-1711)

Incident period: June 26, 2007 to July 25, 2007
Major Disaster Declaration declared on July 2, 2007

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

July 5, 2007
News Release
WICHITA, Kan. -- President Bush today authorized that residents and businesses in five Kansas counties who suffered property damages or losses from severe storms and flooding that began June 26 can now register for federal and state disaster assistance, according to the U.S. Department of Homeland Security?s Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA). The counties are Elk, Miami, Montgomery, Neosho and Wilson.
July 3, 2007
News Release
WICHITA, Kan. -- The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) continues to provide direct assistance for emergency protective measures to the 17 federally declared communities in South East Kansas.
July 2, 2007
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Bush's major disaster declaration for Kansas.
July 2, 2007
News Release
WASHINGTON - The head of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today announced that federal disaster aid has been made available for the state of Kansas to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the area struck by severe storms and flooding beginning on June 26, 2007, and continuing.


Main Content


State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top