Designated Areas: Indiana Severe Storms and Flooding

Incident period: September 12, 2006 to September 14, 2006
Major Disaster Declaration declared on October 6, 2006
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Lake County, Vanderburgh County and Warrick County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Indiana are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top