Designated Areas: Alaska Snow Melt and Ice Jam Flooding

Incident period: May 13, 2006 to May 30, 2006
Major Disaster Declaration declared on August 4, 2006
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Alaska are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top