Designated Areas: Ohio Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight Line Winds, and Flooding

Incident period: June 21, 2006 to June 23, 2006
Major Disaster Declaration declared on July 2, 2006
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Cuyahoga County, Erie County, Huron County, Lucas County, Sandusky County and Stark County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Ohio are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top