North Dakota Severe Storms, Flooding, and Ground Saturation (DR-1597)

Incident period: June 1, 2005 to July 7, 2005
Major Disaster Declaration declared on July 22, 2005

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

August 3, 2005
News Release
BISMARCK, N.D. -- Six more North Dakota counties and one tribal nation have been added to the July 22 presidential disaster declaration. The addition means that now communities in 26 counties and three tribal nations are eligible for federal funds from the Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) to help recover from the severe storms, flooding and ground saturation occurring between June 1 and July 7.
July 22, 2005
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- Federal disaster funds have been made available for North Dakota to help communities recover from the effects of a series of severe storms that that began early last month, the head of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced today.
Main Content

State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top