Main Content

Designated Areas: New Jersey Severe Storms and Flooding

Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Bergen County, Essex County, Gloucester County, Hunterdon County, Mercer County, Morris County, Passaic County, Sussex County and Warren County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in New Jersey are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.