Main Content

Designated Areas: Virginia Severe Storms and Flooding from the remnants of Hurricane Jeanne

Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Alleghany County, Botetourt County, Craig County, Floyd County, Giles County, Montgomery County, Patrick County, Roanoke, Roanoke County and Salem.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Virginia are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.