Main Content

News: Kansas Severe Storms, Flooding, and Tornadoes

Main Content
September 30, 2004
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- The head of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today designated the Kansas counties of Douglas and Wyandotte eligible for federal disaster funds to help local governments recover from the effects of severe storms that hit the area late last month.
Back to Top