Kansas Severe Storms, Flooding, and Tornadoes (DR-1562)

Incident period: August 27, 2004 to August 30, 2004
Major Disaster Declaration declared on September 30, 2004

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

September 30, 2004
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- The head of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today designated the Kansas counties of Douglas and Wyandotte eligible for federal disaster funds to help local governments recover from the effects of severe storms that hit the area late last month.
Main Content

State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top