Designated Areas: Michigan Severe Storms, Tornadoes and Flooding

Incident period: May 20, 2004 to June 8, 2004
Major Disaster Declaration declared on June 30, 2004
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Barry County, Berrien County, Cass County, Eaton County, Genesee County, Gladwin County, Ingham County, Ionia County, Jackson County, Kent County, Livingston County, Macomb County, Mecosta County, Muskegon County, Oakland County, Ottawa County, Saginaw County, Saint Clair County, Saint Joseph County, Sanilac County, Shiawassee County, Washtenaw County and Wayne County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Michigan are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top