West Virginia Severe Storms, Flooding and Landslides (DR-1522)

Incident period: May 27, 2004 to June 28, 2004
Major Disaster Declaration declared on June 7, 2004

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

June 11, 2004
News Release
CHARLESTON, W. Va. -- The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has amended the major disaster declaration for 24 West Virginia counties to include Public Assistance for the counties of Braxton, Gilmer, Jackson, Logan, Mingo, Putnam, Raleigh, Roane, Webster, Wirt and Wayne. All these were previously approved for Individual Assistance.
June 8, 2004
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- Federal disaster aid has been made available for West Virginia to help families and businesses recover from the effects of a series of severe storms that began late last month, the head of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced today.


Back to Top