Designated Areas: Massachusetts Flooding

Incident period: April 1, 2004 to April 30, 2004
Major Disaster Declaration declared on April 21, 2004
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Essex County, Middlesex County, Norfolk County, Suffolk County and Worcester County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Massachusetts are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top