Designated Areas: Indiana Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding

Incident period: August 26, 2003 to September 15, 2003
Major Disaster Declaration declared on September 5, 2003
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Blackford County, Boone County, Clay County, Delaware County, Grant County, Greene County, Hamilton County, Hancock County, Hendricks County, Henry County, Jay County, Johnson County, Madison County, Marion County, Monroe County, Montgomery County, Morgan County, Owen County, Putnam County, Randolph County and Shelby County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Indiana are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top