Designated Areas: Mississippi Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and High Winds

Incident period: May 5, 2003 to May 8, 2003
Major Disaster Declaration declared on May 23, 2003
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Calhoun County, Chickasaw County, Clay County, Itawamba County, Lee County, Lowndes County, Monroe County, Pontotoc County and Webster County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Mississippi are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top