Maine Extreme Winter Weather (DR-1468)

Incident period: December 17, 2002 to June 1, 2003
Major Disaster Declaration declared on May 14, 2003

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

May 14, 2003
News Release
Washington, D.C. -- The head of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today designated 10 Maine counties eligible for federal disaster funds to help local governments recover from the effects of extreme winter conditions that have gripped the state since December.
Main Content

State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top