South Carolina Severe Ice Storm (DR-1451)

Incident period: December 4, 2002 to December 6, 2002
Major Disaster Declaration declared on January 8, 2003

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

January 8, 2003
News Release
Washington, D. C. -- The head of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today designated six South Carolina counties eligible for federal disaster aid to help local governments recover from last month's ice storm that struck the northwestern part of the state.
Main Content

State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top