Main Content

Designated Areas: Ohio Severe Storms and Tornadoes


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Ashland County, Auglaize County, Coshocton County, Cuyahoga County, Franklin County, Hancock County, Henry County, Huron County, Lorain County, Medina County, Ottawa County, Paulding County, Putnam County, Sandusky County, Seneca County, Summit County, Union County, Van Wert County, Wayne County and Wood County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Ohio are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.