Designated Areas: Texas Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding

Incident period: October 24, 2002 to November 15, 2002
Major Disaster Declaration declared on November 5, 2002
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Aransas County, Brazoria County, Cameron County, Fort Bend County, Hardin County, Harris County, Hidalgo County, Jasper County, Jefferson County, Jim Wells County, Kleberg County, Liberty County, Montgomery County, Nueces County, Orange County, San Jacinto County, San Patricio County and Walker County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Texas are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top