Michigan Flooding (DR-1413)

Incident period: April 10, 2002 to May 9, 2002
Major Disaster Declaration declared on May 6, 2002

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

May 6, 2002
News Release
Washington, DC -- Federal disaster funds have been made available for Michigan to help communities in the counties of Baraga, Gogebic, Houghton, Marquette and Ontonagan recover from the effects of recent floods that struck the western part of the state's Upper Peninsula, according to the head of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).
Main Content

State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top