Designated Areas: Virginia Terrorist Attack

Incident period: September 11, 2001
Major Disaster Declaration declared on September 21, 2001
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Arlington County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Arlington County.


Arlington County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Virginia are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top