Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

Main Content
May 17, 2001
News Release
Washington, DC -- The head of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today designated 14 Colorado counties eligible for federal disaster funding to help restore rural electrical utilities crippled by a series of late winter storms that struck the eastern part of the state last month. FEMA Director Joe M. Allbaugh said President Bush ordered the assistance under a major disaster declaration issued for the state as a result of damage from the storms that occurred over the period of April 11-22.
Back to Top