Main Content

Amendment No. 3

Date of Notice: 
Monday, January 10, 2000
Billing Code 6718-02P



Arkansas; Amendment No. 3 to Notice of a Major 
Disaster Declaration

AGENCY:  Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

ACTION:  Notice.

SUMMARY:  This notice amends the notice of a major 
disaster for the State of Arkansas, (FEMA-1354-DR), 
dated December 29, 2000, and related determinations.

EFFECTIVE DATE:  January 10, 2001

and Recovery Directorate, Federal Emergency Management 
Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-3772.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:  The notice of a major 
disaster for the State of Arkansas is hereby amended 
to include the Categories C-G under the Public Assistance 
program to the following areas among those areas 
determined to have been adversely affected by the 
catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President 
in his declaration of December 29, 2000:

	Arkansas, Benton, Bradley, Calhoun, Clark, 
	Cleveland, Columbia, Crawford, Crittenden, 
	Cross, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Faulkner, Franklin,
	Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, 
	Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Lee, 
	Lincoln, Little River, Logan, Lonoke, Madison,
	Miller, Mississippi, Monroe, Montgomery, Nevada,
	Ouachita, Perry, Pike, Poinsett, Polk, Prairie, 
	Pulaski, Saline, Scott, Sebastian, Sevier, St. 
	Francis, Union, Washington, White, Woodroof and 
	Yell Counties for Categories C-G under the Public 
	Assistance program(already designated for 
	Individual Assistance and debris removal and 
	emergency protective measures (Categories A and B),
	including direct Federal assistance under Public

	Conway, Fulton, Izard, Marion, Newton, Pope, 
	Searcy, Stone, and Van Buren for Public Assistance 
	(Categories A-G).

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance 
Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing 
funds: 83.537, Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora 
Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, 
Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster 
Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.542, Fire Suppression 
Assistance; 83.543, Individual and Family Grant (IFG) 
Program; 83.544, Public Assistance Grants; 83.545, Disaster 
Housing Program; 83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

Lacy E. Suiter
Executive Associate Director,
Response and Recovery Directorate.

Last Updated: 
07/17/2012 - 00:08