Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

Main Content
December 29, 2000
News Release
Washington, DC -- The head of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today designated nine counties in North Dakota eligible for federal disaster funds to help communities recover from the effects of a severe winter storms and tornadoes that hit the state beginning November 1, 2000. FEMA Director James Lee Witt took the action after President Clinton authorized the assistance under a major disaster declaration issued this afternoon. The declaration covers damage to public property from the storm that occurred from November 1, 2000 through November 20, 2000.
January 3, 2000
Disaster Federal Register Notice
Back to Top