North Dakota Winter Storm (DR-1353)

Incident period: November 1, 2000 to November 20, 2000
Major Disaster Declaration declared on December 29, 2000

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

December 29, 2000
News Release
Washington, DC -- The head of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today designated nine counties in North Dakota eligible for federal disaster funds to help communities recover from the effects of a severe winter storms and tornadoes that hit the state beginning November 1, 2000. FEMA Director James Lee Witt took the action after President Clinton authorized the assistance under a major disaster declaration issued this afternoon. The declaration covers damage to public property from the storm that occurred from November 1, 2000 through November 20, 2000.
Back to Top