Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

Main Content
December 19, 2000
Disaster Federal Register Notice
December 13, 2000
News Release
Washington, DC -- The head of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today designated four counties in eastern Wyoming eligible for federal disaster funds to help communities recover from the effects of a severe winter storm that hit the state last month. FEMA Director James Lee Witt took the action after President Clinton authorized the assistance under a major disaster declaration issued this afternoon. The declaration covers damage to public property from the storm that occurred from October 31 through November 20.
Back to Top