Designated Areas: Missouri Severe Thunderstorms And Flash Flooding

Incident period: May 6, 2000 to May 7, 2000
Major Disaster Declaration declared on May 12, 2000
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Crawford County, Franklin County, Gasconade County, Jefferson County, Saint Charles County, Saint Francois County, Saint Louis County, Sainte Genevieve County, Warren County and Washington County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Franklin County, Gasconade County, Jefferson County and Saint Louis County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Missouri are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top