Designated Areas: Maryland Winter Storm

Incident period: January 25, 2000 to January 30, 2000
Major Disaster Declaration declared on April 10, 2000
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Anne Arundel County, Baltimore, Baltimore County, Calvert County, Caroline County, Charles County, Dorchester County, Frederick County, Howard County, Kent County, Montgomery County, Prince George's County, Queen Anne's County, Saint Mary's County and Talbot County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Maryland are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top