Designated Areas: Alabama Severe Storms And Flooding

Incident period: March 10, 2000 to March 11, 2000
Major Disaster Declaration declared on March 17, 2000
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Jefferson County and Tuscaloosa County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Alabama are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top