News Releases for Ohio Severe Storms And Flooding (DR-1321)

Main Content
Friday, April 28, 2000 - 00:00
Chicago, IL -- The deadline for southern Ohioans who suffered flood damage between February 18 and March 2 to apply for federal and state disaster assistance has been extended from Saturday, May 6,...
Thursday, April 20, 2000 - 00:00
Chicago, IL -- The deadline to apply for federal and state disaster assistance is Saturday, May 6, for victims who experienced damage from storms in the seven declared counties of Adams, Gallia,...
Monday, April 10, 2000 - 00:00
Chicago, IL -- Only one month is left for southern Ohio storm victims to register for disaster assistance programs, announced officials from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the...
Tuesday, March 21, 2000 - 00:00
Portsmouth, OH -- Two disaster assistance offices, established to help those with flooding damages in seven southern Ohio counties, will close next Thursday, March 30, but federal assistance is...
Friday, March 17, 2000 - 00:00
Chicago, IL -- Just 10 days after President Clinton signed a disaster declaration which made seven counties in southern Ohio eligible for federal assistance, more than a quarter of a million dollars...
Monday, March 13, 2000 - 00:00
Columbus, OH -- Note to Editors: Federal and state agencies are working in partnership to help Ohio residents following the recent floods. The following is a summary of ongoing recovery efforts since...
Friday, March 10, 2000 - 00:00
Columbus, OH -- Jackson and Pike counties have been added to the disaster declaration issued by President Clinton, March 7, which now makes a total of seven southern Ohio counties eligible for...
Wednesday, March 8, 2000 - 00:00
Columbus, OH -- A toll-free application telephone number is now operational for those who suffered property damage or loss in the declared counties affected by the severe storms and flooding of...
Tuesday, March 7, 2000 - 00:00
Washington, DC -- The head of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced today that federal disaster aid was made available to help people in five southern Ohio counties recover from...