Designated Areas: Alabama Winter Storm

Incident period: January 22, 2000 to January 29, 2000
Major Disaster Declaration declared on February 18, 2000
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Cherokee County, DeKalb County and Jackson County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Alabama are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top