Designated Areas: Alaska Winter Storms And Avalanches

Incident period: December 21, 1999 to February 23, 2000
Major Disaster Declaration declared on February 17, 2000
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Aleutians East Borough, Anchorage Borough, Bethel Census Area, Bristol Bay Borough, Denali Borough, Dillingham Census Area, Fairbanks North Star Borough, Kenai Peninsula Borough, Kodiak Island Borough, Lake and Peninsula Borough, Matanuska-Susitna Borough, Southeast Fairbanks Census Area, Valdez-Cordova Census Area and Wade Hampton Census Area.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Alaska are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top