Designated Areas: Georgia Tornadoes

Incident period: February 14, 2000
Major Disaster Declaration declared on February 15, 2000
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Colquitt County, Decatur County, Grady County, Mitchell County, Tift County and Turner County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Colquitt County, Grady County, Mitchell County and Tift County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Georgia are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top