Main Content

Designated Areas: North Carolina Winter Storm

Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Alamance County, Anson County, Cabarrus County, Caswell County, Chatham County, Davidson County, Durham County, Edgecombe County, Franklin County, Granville County, Guilford County, Halifax County, Harnett County, Hoke County, Johnston County, Lee County, Mecklenburg County, Montgomery County, Moore County, Nash County, Northampton County, Orange County, Person County, Randolph County, Richmond County, Rockingham County, Scotland County, Stanly County, Union County, Vance County, Wake County, Warren County and Wilson County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in North Carolina are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top