Designated Areas: Georgia Winter Storm

Incident period: January 22, 2000 to February 1, 2000
Major Disaster Declaration declared on January 28, 2000
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Banks County, Barrow County, Bartow County, Butts County, Carroll County, Catoosa County, Chattooga County, Cherokee County, Clarke County, Cobb County, Dawson County, DeKalb County, Douglas County, Elbert County, Fannin County, Floyd County, Forsyth County, Franklin County, Fulton County, Gilmer County, Gordon County, Greene County, Gwinnett County, Habersham County, Hall County, Haralson County, Hart County, Henry County, Jackson County, Jasper County, Jones County, Lamar County, Lumpkin County, Monroe County, Newton County, Oconee County, Oglethorpe County, Paulding County, Pickens County, Pike County, Rabun County, Rockdale County, Spalding County, Stephens County, Taliaferro County, Union County, Upson County, Walker County, Walton County, White County and Wilkes County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Georgia are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top