Colorado Severe Storms, Flooding, Mudslides, and Landslides (DR-1276)

Incident period: April 29, 1999 to May 19, 1999
Major Disaster Declaration declared on May 17, 1999

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

May 17, 1999
News Release
DENVER, Colo. -- Disaster assistance under the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA) and State of Colorado Public Assistance program for damages to public infrastructure has been made available to 12 Colorado counties, disaster recovery officials announced today. Federal Coordinating Officer Scott Logan of FEMA said, "The Colorado counties of Bent, El Paso, Larimer, Otero, Weld (already designated for Individual Assistance), Crowley, Custer, Elbert, Fremont, Kiowa, Las Animas and Pueblo have been made eligible for disaster assistance under the Public Assistance Program."


Main Content


State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top