Designated Areas: Missouri Severe Storms and Flooding

Incident period: April 3, 1999 to April 14, 1999
Major Disaster Declaration declared on April 20, 1999
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Andrew County, Cole County, Iron County, Macon County, Madison County and Osage County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Missouri are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top